Some employers haves jobs that they would like to be only visible to a specified number of employees. The reason for this may be:

The job has sensitive material associated with it and only certain members can view and clock into this job
The employer only wants their staff to see jobs relevant to them

This is possible within TimeKeeper and can be easily configured. To restrict a job to be visible to certain employees please follow the guide below.

Note: By default, a job is visible to all employees. You must follow the guide below to restrict this job visibility to certain employees.

Go to the Jobs section via the Configure menu on the side menu



Click the "New Job" button
Enter the job details and scroll down to the checkbox that says "Restrict Job Visibility"



Click this checkbox, then another select box will appear below. This is where you select which employees can see this job.



Click "Save Job". In this example, this job will be only visible to the employees Sean Quinn and Neil McGee.

The same process also works if you need to edit a job. If you have any queries on this feature, reach out to us via the chat widget or at support@timekeeper.co.uk
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!